Craft beer in East Tennessee

For this edition of “Have Beer, Will Travel,” I explore the craft beer offerings in East Tennessee. They’ve signifcantly improved since I started visting this area around a decade ago. Here are some of my favorite finds that I wrote about for Localvore Today’s The Daily Beet blog.

“Once or twice a year my travels take me to East Tennessee to visit family. As a beer collector, I always like to seek out local brews wherever I am and I’ve been shopping the shelves in the Johnson City area for the past ten years. In the beginning, it was really difficult to find Tennessee-brewed beer. But in the last couple years there has been an explosion of new microbreweries popping up all over the Volunteer State.”

Continue reading on The Daily Beet blog

beet-hbwt-east-tennessee-localvore-today-4

Leave a Reply

